Technology in MY Classroom

April 10, 2007 at 6:50 am | Posted in donorschoose, dreams, education, elementary, hope, inner city, poverty, schools, teachers, technology in education, third grade | 1 Comment

A blog truly pissed me off today. You can read my ranting comment in reply.

The blogger might have meant to say something entirely different, but what I gathered from the post was that this blogger believes that technology is extremely important for the future of education, so teachers need to get out of their comfort level and start using technology in the classroom.

*SCREAM OF RAGE*

You can gather from my reply what my technology situation is in my inner city classroom.

While I love to whine and rage on so, eventually, I also take action. I am now beginning my campaign to get an LCD projector or Smartboard and twenty laptops into my classroom.

Please donate to my donorschoose.org proposal and help us get technology in the classroom. Even $5 will help! I mean it! Every little bit counts toward something…a sense of hope for the future, a glimpse of what may be.

Give to DonorsChoose

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Your reply was on target IMO. I added another reply to that post as well… he had a good premise but I have no idea where he teaches/observes that kids all have Palms.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

