New Computer! with Publisher

April 4, 2007 at 5:11 am | Posted in elementary, homework, personal, teachers, technology in education, third grade | Leave a comment

I’ve been waiting a month for my new custom built PC to arrive.  For the past two years, my seven years old computer kathunk*kathunked its way through all the programs that I need to use on a daily basis.  Then, I discovered a cheap version of Publisher which allows me to create really cool worksheets, newsletters, vibrant articles, just interesting reading/writing materials.  Unfortunately, my old computer crashed if I used more than one photo in the program.

So, this year, I determined to upgrade my computer.  Now, in conjunction with my digital camera and color printer, I am prepared to create all sorts of interesting stuff for my students!

First thing I’m going to do is revamp my daily reading/writing homework.  You guys get to see it and use it if it turns out well!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

