New Crayola Twistables for my students

March 21, 2007 at 11:04 pm | Posted in education, free resources, teachers | Leave a comment

crayolacrayons

Crayola sent me a bag of 30 of the new crayola twistable colored pencils for free, probably as a way to brand my students. I learned about the giveaway through an e-mail they sent out. If you haven’t done so, sign onto their newsletter so you can grab goodies like this.

Crayola Twistables

I hardly care what crayola’s marketing objectives are. I got 30 colored pencils to give out to my students. We used them to grade each others work today and then I sent them home with the kids. The kids were so excited!

“You’re the best!”
“These are the coolest!”
“I’m going to draw you a picture!”

We work so hard every single day. They deserve so much! It’s nice to give them something interesting and frivolous every once in awhile.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

